We use cookies to make sure our website better meets your expectations.
You can adjust your web browser's settings to stop accepting cookies. For further information, read our cookie policy.
IN Warsaw
Exchange Rates
Warsaw Stock Exchange - Indices
The Warsaw Voice » Culture » March 4, 2009
Coming soon
You have to be logged in to use the ReadSpeaker utility and listen to a text. It's free-of-charge. Just log in to the site or register if you are not registered user yet.
Seaman Conducts
March 4, 2009 By P.M.    
Article's tools:

The National Philharmonic will host a symphony concert March 6 conducted by Christopher Seaman. The concert program features Concert-Overture (In the South) op. 50 by Edward Elgar, Violin Concerto No. 2 in D Minor op. 44 by Max Bruch and Symphony No. 2 in C Minor Op. 17 by Pyotr Tchaikovsky.

The cheerful In the South overture by Elgar, also known as Alassio, is one in many music pieces inspired by the beauty of Italy. The Violin Concerto No. 2 in D Minor by Bruch is less popular than Bruch's Concerto No. 1 in G Minor. The concerto will be performed by leading Polish violinist Mariusz Patyra, the winner of many prestigious awards, most notably, the Premio Niccolò Paganini Award in Genoa which Patyra received in 2001, the only Polish musician to have won the title.

Seaman has worked with such renowned American orchestras such as the Naples Philharmonic Orchestra and the Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra.

March 6, 7:30 p.m.
National Philharmonic, 10 Sienkiewicza St. (Concert Hall)

Tickets zl.45, 40, 35, 30 and 25, www.filharmonia.pl
© The Warsaw Voice 2010-2018
E-mail Marketing Powered by SARE