We use cookies to make sure our website better meets your expectations.
You can adjust your web browser's settings to stop accepting cookies. For further information, read our cookie policy.
IN Warsaw
Exchange Rates
Warsaw Stock Exchange - Indices
The Warsaw Voice » Culture » November 30, 2010
You have to be logged in to use the ReadSpeaker utility and listen to a text. It's free-of-charge. Just log in to the site or register if you are not registered user yet.
Golden Frogs for Camera Talent
November 30, 2010   
Article's tools:

The 18th Plus Camerimage International Film Festival of the Art of Cinematography will be held Nov. 27-Dec. 4 at the Opera Nova building in Bydgoszcz. This is the first year the world’s largest cinematography festival is held in the new location, after many years in Toruñ and £ód¼.

The Plus Camerimage festival will comprise meetings with cinematographers, movie screenings and workshops and seminars conducted by outstanding international film makers. Festival audiences and the film industry are waiting to see who wins this year’s Golden Frog award for the best cinematography and Golden Tadpole for the best student work in the Student Etudes Competition.

The honorary guest of Camerimage will be Jerzy Skolimowski, who at this year’s Venice Film Festival won a special prize for his film Essential Killing. At the Plus Camerimage festival, he will collect a lifetime achievement award for a Polish film director “with unique visual sensitivity.”

A cinematography lifetime achievement award will go to Michael Ballhaus, a German cinematographer who shot movies such as Gangs of New York, The Last Temptation of Christ and Goodfellas. The festival’s cinematographer-director duo award will be given to cinematographer Matthew Libatique and director Darren Aronofsky. A special set designer award will go to three-time Academy Award winner Stuart Craig, who won Oscars for his work on Ghandi, Dangerous Liaisons and The English Patient.

For further information go to www.pluscamerimage.pl
© The Warsaw Voice 2010-2018
E-mail Marketing Powered by SARE